Skip to content

Contracting Party To The Agreement On The European Economic Area

The European Commission and the relevant EFTA State Customs Authorities regularly exchange the following data on the identity of approved economic operators: EEA countries (Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway) from non-EEA countries have agreed to adopt legislation similar to that adopted in the EU in the areas of social policy, consumer protection, the environment corporate law and statistics. [Citation required] These are some of the areas covered by the former European Community (the “first pillar” of the European Union). (1) The aim of this Association Agreement is to promote a continuous and balanced strengthening of trade and economic relations between the parties in a level playing field and compliance with the same rules, in order to create a homogeneous European economic area, referred to as the EEA. EEA-EFTA states have access to the following types of Commission committees: expert groups (Article 99 EEA); Committees of Committees (EEA Article 100); Program Committees (EEA Section 81); and other committees in certain areas (EEA Article 101). In total, EEA-EFTA states have the right to participate in several hundred committees. The duly empowered officials of one of the contracting parties may, with the agreement of the other party and under the conditions set by the other party, receive information from the offices of the required authority or authority, on the violation of customs legislation which the applicant authority needs for the purposes of this protocol. If, to the satisfaction of the customs authorities, the economic operator concerned has taken the necessary measures to meet the conditions and criteria to be met by an approved economic operator, the customs issuing authority withdraws the suspension. EEA and Norway grants are the financial contributions of Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway to reducing social and economic inequalities in Europe. During the period 2004-2009, EUR 1.3 billion will be spent on project financing in the 15 beneficiary countries of Central and Southern Europe. In any event, when different relations are established between one of the parties and a third country, consultations take place without delay, in accordance with paragraph 4, on the effects of such a divergence on the maintenance of the free movement of goods within the framework of this agreement. If such an agreement is adopted despite persistent disputes between the Community and another interested party, Part VII of this agreement applies. In November 2012, after the Council of the European Union requested an assessment of the EU`s relations with the European micro-sovereign states of Andorra, Monaco and San Marino, which they described as “fragmented”,[51] the European Commission published a report outlining possible options for their integration into the EU. [52] Unlike Liechtenstein, which is a member of the EEA through EFTA and the Schengen agreements, relations with these three states are based on a set of agreements covering specific issues.